TALK & OPINIONS BY SILVIO CANTO JR.

We discuss politics, sports and a few extras!

Happy Father’s Day

leave a comment »

happy-fathers-day-cartoon-390x220

In so many ways, I am one of those men who had the good fortune of having a great father.  Like my two uncles, my dad came to the US and started all over again.  Like my two uncles, he is now in heaven looking down at all of us!

My thanks to all of the fathers, uncles and grandfathers. Keep up the good work! We need fathers!

In fact, most of our society’s problems are directly related to the absence of good fathers!

Happy Fathers Day!    

P.S.  Let me leave you with a quote from Tony Woodlief:   

“I think Father’s Day ought not to be a celebration of every man who managed to procreate, but instead a time to honor those increasingly rare men who are actually good at fathering.”

Written by scantojr

June 16, 2017 at 12:30 pm

Leave a Reply

