TALK & OPINIONS BY SILVIO CANTO JR.

We discuss politics, sports and a few extras!

Happy # 78 to Judy Collins

leave a comment »

HAPPY BIRTHDAY # 78 to Judy Collins…….beautiful voice

SOMEDAY SOON

“There’s a young man that I know whose age is twenty-one
Comes from down in southern Colorado
Just out of the service, he’s looking for his fun
Someday soon, going with him someday soon
My parents can not stand him ’cause he rides the rodeo
My father says that he will leave me crying
I would follow him right down the toughest road I know
Someday soon, goin’ with him someday soon
And when he comes to call, my pa’ ain’t got a good word to say
Guess it’s ’cause he’s just as wild in his younger days
So blow, you old Blue Northern, blow my love to me
He’s driving in tonight from California
He loves his damned old rodeo as much as he loves me
Someday soon, going with him someday soon
But when he comes to call, my pa’ ain’t got a word to say
Guess it’s ’cause he’s just as wild in his younger days
So blow, you old blue northern, blow my love to me
He’s driving in tonight from California
He loves his damned old rodeo as much as he loves me
Someday soon, going with him someday soon Someday soon, going with him.”

 

Written by scantojr

May 1, 2014 at 5:00 pm

Posted in Pop music

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

